Carroll County Youth Service Bureau

Accredited By:

CARF Gold Seal

Internship Program

CCYSB places a high value on professional development exemplified by its long-standing training of masters and bachelor level social work and counseling students. The “Intern Experience” is structured around the academic year from September through April. Students are typically referred from the University of Maryland School of Social Work, however, other schools represented in recent years include McDaniel College, UMBC, Johns Hopkins University, and Loyola College.

Students receive an intensive training opportunity at the beginning of their placement that offers a range of topics including interviewing techniques, child and adolescent development, family therapy skills, diagnostic considerations and psychotropic medication. Students learn to perform outpatient psychotherapy, and also conduct group services during their placement. Close student supervision is provided by licensed staff clinicians who meet weekly with students to observe sessions, review client progress, and make recommendations for continuing treatment. Students are formally referred by their respective college or university for consideration of placement at CCYSB. Students applying for the “Internship Experience” should have an interest in child development, and a family systems orientation to mental health and substance use treatment.

For more information about our internship program, please contact Intern Training Program Director, Mallory Sutphin at 443-244-8642 or e-mail her at msutphin@ccysb.org.


2020-2021 Masters Level Interns:

Teshia Rowe-Webber: University of Maryland
trowe-webber@ccysb.org
Field Instructor: Tiffany Masimore LCSW-C

Sabrina Richardson: Towson University
srichardson@ccysb.org
Field Instructor: Dana Kemp, LCPC

Laya Ely: Yeshiva University Wurzweiler School of Social Work
lely@ccysb.org
Field Instructor: Mallory Sutphin, LCPC

Anna Moochoon: Palo Alto University
amoochoon@ccysb.org
Field Instructor: Bobby Jarrett, LCPC

Rebecca Cossaboom: Towson University
rcossaboom@ccysb.org
Field Instructor: Rachel Greenberg, LCPC

Matt Veader: University of Maryland
mveader@ccysb.org
Field Instructor: Hollie Cushen, LCSW-C

Chris Atkins: University of Maryland
catkins@ccysb.org
Field Instructor: Kate Swisher, LCPC

 

Bachelor Level Interns:

Jordan Manzon:  McDaniel College
jmanzon@ccysb.org
Field Instructor: Tiffany Masimore, LCSW-C

Morgan Tyler: McDaniel College
mtyler@ccysb.org
Field Instructor: Sarah Tyler, LCSW-C

Make a Gift  

online donations


building exterior

Contact Information

59 Kate Wagner Road
Westminster, MD 21157
(410)848-2500

To Request Services:
eroys@ccysb.org or
410-848-2500, option 1

All Other Inquiries:
aluchini@ccysb.org


Mon-Thurs 8:30am to 8:00pm
Fri 8:30am to 4:00pm


We are a smoke, vape, and tobacco-free campus.


like us on facebook

CCYSB